Kabir Suri and Sagar Daryani continue at the helm of National Restaurant Association of India

NRAI announced its new Managing Committee as the office bearers for the next two years

NRAI 41st Annual General Meeting, JW Marriott, Kolkata

The National Restaurant Association of India (NRAI) has reaffirmed its leadership as Kabir Suri, Co-Founder and Director of Azure Hospitality, and Sagar Daryani, CEO and Co-Founder of Wow! Momo, will continue to serve as President and Vice-President, respectively, following their re-election during the 41st Annual General Meeting (AGM) held at JW Marriott in Kolkata on September 22, 2023. 

At the AGM, Pranav Rungta was appointed as Vice President of NRAI. The meeting was graced by the presence of Chef Sanjeev Kapoor, who served as the chief guest for the occasion.    

Kabir Suri expressed his gratitude to the Managing Committee, saying, "Over my next tenure, the aim will be the same as last tenure: to remain together and strengthen the restaurant fraternity by launching more chapters in Tier 2 and Tier 3 cities.” He further said: “When Sagar and I took over in 2021, we had about 10 NRAI Chapters, and today we have more than 21 NRAI City Chapters."    

Sagar Daryani expressed his commitment, saying, "NRAI successfully conducted more than 50 regional and national events, which enabled all fraternity members to gain knowledge and insights from the industry stalwarts."We will continue to address major pain points for the industry, like GST and input tax  credit. 

Riyaaz Amlani, Past President and Trustee, NRAI, praised the association's growth under the leadership of Kabir Suri and Sagar Daryan. The NRAI announced its new Managing Committee during the 41st AGM, confirming the following members as the new office bearers for the next two years: 

  • President: Kabir Suri (Co-Founder and Director, Azure Hospitality) 

  • Vice President: Sagar Daryani (CEO, Wow! Momo) 

  • Vice President: Pranav Rungta (Director, Mint Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.) 

  • Honorary Secretary: Gauri Devidayal (Founder, Food Matters India) 

  • Honorary Joint Secretary: Thomas Fenn (Partner, Mahabelly) 

  • Honorary Treasurer: Manpreet Singh (Director, KS Hotels Pvt. Ltd.) 

  • Special Invitees to the NRAI Managing Committee: All Chapter Heads and Co-Chapter Heads join the Managing Committee as Special Invitees.

The NRAI's 41st AGM was attended by prominent restaurateurs, including Rahul Singh from The Beer Café, Anurag Katriar from Indigo, Kabir Advani from Berco's, Nishit Pandey from McDonald's, Dheeraj Gupta from Jumbo King, Riyaaz Amlani from Social, Aditya Ladsaria from Chai Break, and Sharad Batra from Café Delhi Heights, among others.


Around The World