ICF to Organise 13th Edition of Culinary Art India in New Delhi

The five-day event will be staged alongside AAHAR International Fair at Pragati Maidan from March 13-17, 2018


THE 13th Annual 'Culinary Art India, 2018' is being organised by Indian Culinary Forum, Hospitality First & ITPO in association with the apex body & IFCA where about 300 chefs from around the nation will be displaying their culinary excellence that is to be staged alongside AAHAR International Fair at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi from March 13-17, 2018.

 With an objective to establish an opportunity for the senior and apprentice chefs across India to display their individual and combined skills, creative talent, learn and share experiences, the challenge is open to all, to witness live demonstrations by culinary enthusiasts and renowned chefs. 

Chef Davinder Kumar, President, Indian Culinary Forum said, “I feel proud to announce the 13th Culinary Art India, through which I hope to create a platform for chefs to demonstrate their culinary skills as well as help them improve to meet international standards. Like past 12 years, I would like to assure all participants and members’ total transparency through structured rules, regulations, systems and panel of WACS certified judges.”

Chef Vivek Saggar, General Secretary, Indian Culinary Forum said “ICF constantly thrives to bring our fraternity closer and continue our commitment to encourage the betterment of the culinary profession in setting new benchmarks in the hospitality industry. Through the 13th edition of Culinary Art India, we want to create a yet bigger stage for chefs from India and abroad to come together and share their culinary expertise.”

The Culinary Art India challenge will see the participation of chefs in 16 different competition categories. The five-day event will see the participation of renowned names among the culinary fraternity as the guests and jury. The jury members include Chef Sireesh Saxena, Organising Secretary, Culinary Art India; Chef Rajiv Malhotra; Chef Alex Moser; Chef Rajiv Chopra; Chef Tarun Dacha; Chef Prem Kumar Pogakula; Avin Thaliath; Chef Syed Ali Naqvi; Chef Surinder Kumar; Chef Abhiru Biswas, etc. from India and abroad, under the Chairperson of the Jury Chef Satish Arora.

Tags assigned to this article:


Around The World